gomanga network: Seven Seas Entertainment | Airship | Danmei | Ghost Ship | GOMANGA Store | Siren | Steamship | Waves of Color | Webtoons
Follow us: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | TikTok
Home News Series Digital Release Dates Company

News Archive

Seven Seas to Release Deluxe Hardcovers of HEAVEN OFFICIAL’S BLESSING: TIAN GUAN CI FU Danmei Novel Series

Posted on May 29th, 2024

Seven Seas Entertainment is pleased to announce the upcoming release of deluxe hardcover editions for the danmei/Boys’ Love novel series Heaven Official’s Blessing: Tian Guan Ci Fu by Mo Xiang Tong Xiu. The New York Times bestselling novels that inspired the beloved animated series will now be available to enjoy as beautiful collectors’ hardcovers!

Born the crown prince of a prosperous kingdom, Xie Lian was renowned for his beauty, strength, and purity. His years of dedicated study and noble deeds allowed him to ascend to godhood. But those who rise may also fall, and fall he does—cast from the heavens and banished to the world below.

Eight hundred years after his mortal life, Xie Lian has ascended to godhood for the third time, angering most of the gods in the process. To repay his debts, he is sent to the Mortal Realm to hunt down violent ghosts and troublemaking spirits who prey on the living. Along his travels, he meets the fascinating and brilliant San Lang, a young man with whom he feels an instant connection. Yet San Lang is clearly more than he appears… What mysteries lie behind that carefree smile?

This Chinese danmei/Boys’ Love fantasy novel series from author Mo Xiang Tong Xiu spawned an ongoing multimedia franchise that includes the animated series (donghua) available in English from Crunchyroll. Each deluxe hardcover rerelease of Seven Seas’ bestselling English-language paperback features special embellishments, including a new metallic foil illustration on a cloth hardcover, a dust jacket with all-new art, printed edges, and a cloth bookmark.

Heaven Official’s Blessing: Tian Guan Ci Fu (Deluxe Hardcover Novel) Vol. 1 will be released in October 2024 for $29.99 USA / $39.99 CAN in a single large-trim hardcover, with the rest of the 8-volume series to follow.